segunda-feira, outubro 26, 2015


'A Dream in Static' due out October 23

NEW HAVEN, Conn. - New Haven-based progressive ensemble, Earthside, has teamed up with Metal Hammer (UK) to stream the band's debut album, A Dream in Static, before it releases this Friday. Stream A Dream in Static in its entirety exclusively at:

Earthside is also excited to announce its addition to the "We Sold Our Souls to Metal Tour 2015" supporting Soulfly, Soilwork and Shattered Sun. The group will join the U.S. tour tonight in New York City. A full list of confirmed shows can be seen below.

An epic undertaking of cross-continental collaborations, A Dream in Static was recorded in Stockholm, Sweden under the watch of renowned producer and mix engineer, David Castillo (Opeth, Katatonia, Bloodbath), and additional mix and mastering engineer, Jens Bogren (Opeth, Soilwork, The Ocean, Devin Townsend). The instrumental collective recruited several acclaimed guest vocalists including Lajon Witherspoon (Sevendust),Daniel Tompkins (TesseracT, ex-Skyharbor), Björn Strid (Soilwork) and Eric Zirlinger (Face the King, ex-Seer) to provide their prowess across four of the eight cinematic tracks, as well as the Moscow Studio Symphony Orchestra (MSSO) for live orchestral compositions.

The band's debut music video for "Mob Mentality" - featuring guest vocals fromSevendust frontman Lajon Witherspoon and a full orchestral arrangement composed byEarthside guitarist Jamie van Dyck and performed by the Moscow Studio Symphony Orchestra (MSSO) - can be streamed on YouTube at:

Pre-order A Dream in Static now through the Earthside web-store at:, iTunes at:, Bandcamp at: and Google Play at:

A cinematic trailer for A Dream in Static can be streamed on YouTube at:

'A Dream in Static' track listing:

I. The Closest I've Come
II. Mob Mentality
              Featured Guest Vocalist: Lajon Witherspoon (Sevendust)
              Featured Ensemble: The Moscow Studio Symphony Orchestra (MSSO)
III. A Dream In Static
              Featured Guest Vocalist: Daniel Tompkins (TesseracT, ex-Skyharbor)
IV. Entering The Light
             Featured Guest Performer: Max ZT -- Hammered Dulcimer
             Featured Ensemble: The Moscow Studio Symphony Orchestra (MSSO)
V. Skyline
VI. Crater
             Featured Guest Vocalist: Björn Strid (Soilwork)
VII. The Ungrounding
VIII. Contemplation Of The Beautiful
             Featured Guest Vocalist: Eric Zirlinger (Face the King, ex-Seer)

Through organic layers of living, breathing orchestra and an eclectic arsenal of world music-influenced instrumentation, Earthside fashions an ever-changing sound that is equally engrossing alongside a work of cinematic art as it is resonating throughout a densely packed concert venue.

A Dream in Static, the group's conceptual mission statement, is a story of purposeful sacrifice and existential yearning told across sweeping instrumental movements interwoven with adventurous vocal compositions featuring premier voices from across the rock and metal worlds.

"Earthside is excited and very proud to finally be releasing our debut album A Dream in Static," commented keyboardist Frank Sacramone. "This record has been incubating for several years now between initial writing and demoing all the way through nailing down a release date. Along the way we've worked with so many different artists across disciplines and across continents. Now the fruits of our global project finally get to see the light of day and hopefully move listeners in a similarly meaningful way as the music moved us and our collaborators."

Stay tuned for more information on Earthside and A Dream in Static.

Earthside w/ Soulfly, Soilwork and Shattered Sun...

10/20 - New York, NY @ Gramercy Theater
10/21 - Baltimore, MD @ Ottobar
10/22 - Knoxville, TN @ The International
10/23 - Atlanta, GA @ The Masquerade
10/24 - Fort Lauderdale, FL @ Culture Room
10/25 - St. Petersburg, FL @ State Theater
10/27 - Houston, TX @ Scout Bar
10/28 - Austin, TX @ Empire Control Room
10/29 - Dallas, TX @ Gas Monkey
10/30 - Albuquerque, NM @ Sunshine Theater
10/31 - Mesa, AZ @ Club Red Theaters *
11/01 - San Diego, CA @ Brick By Brick *
11/02 - Hollywood, CA @ Whisky A Go Go *

* Soilwork, Shattered Sun only

Earthside online...

Earthside is...
Jamie van Dyck - Guitar
Frank Sacramone - Keyboards
Ben Shanbrom - Drums
Ryan Griffin - Bass 
Progressive Rock & Progressive Metal - E-Zine