segunda-feira, outubro 19, 2015

SWALLOW THE SUN posts new lyric video for "Pray for the Winds to Come"

SWALLOW THE SUN just posted a brand new lyric video for their song "Pray for the Winds to Come", taken from the second part of their upcoming triple album!

Check out the video now at:

Songs from the North I, II & III will be released on November 13, 2015 via Century Media Records. 

Incorporating dark menace and gradations of death, black and funeral doom, each of the three albums of Songs from the North I, II & III embodies the band's unofficial band motto, "Gloom, Beauty & Despair"

Songs from the North I continues in the vein of the albums before it - first-rate death-doom in the typical style of SWALLOW THE SUN.

Songs from the North II is a beautiful, acoustic foray representing the group's ability to unplug and revel in the darkness.

Songs from the North III is the most extreme album, a complete ride into SWALLOW THE SUN's most horrific abyss of finely-crafted, conscience-crushing funeral doom.

In support of the new album(s), SWALLOW THE SUN will embark on a European headline tour for November/December 2015 accompanied by fellow countrymen Wolfheart and further support bands that will be announced soon. See below for the complete list of dates!

Another lyric video for the song "Heartstrings Shattering", taken from Songs from the North I, was previously released and can be seen here: 
11.26. Berlin, K17, DE
11.27. Hamburg, Headcrash, DE
11.28. Rotterdam, Baroeg, NL
11.29. Apeldoorn, TBC, NL
11.30. Paris, Glazart, FR
12.4. Valencia, Rock City, ES
12.5. Barcelona, Apolo 2, ES
12.6. Madrid, Caracol, ES
12.8. Montpellier, Secret Place, FR
12.9. Pratteln, Z7, CH
12.10. Brescia, Circolo Colony, IT
12.11. Ljbubljana, Orto Bar, SL
12.12. Budapest, Dürer Kert, HU
12.13. Kosice, Colosseum Club, SK
12.14. Krakau, Club Rotunda, PL
12.15. Vienna, Viper Room, AT
12.16. Munchen, Backstage, DE
12.17. Weinheim, Café Zentralbar, DE
12.18. Vosselaar, Biebob, BE
12.19. Bochum, Matrix, DE

Juha Raivio - guitar
Markus Jämsen - guitar
Mikko Kotamäki - vocals
Matti Honkonen -bass
Aleksi Munter - keys
Juuso Raatikainen - drums

Progressive Rock & Progressive Metal - E-Zine