sexta-feira, fevereiro 01, 2013

Osada Vida talk about the new album: "it's going to be a surprise of the good sort"

As previously announced, Osada Vida, one of the most interesting Polish bands on the prog-metal scene, return with a brand new album. "Particles" will be their first release after the line-up change in 2012, when Marek Majewski joined the band as their new vocalist. New album includes 9 new tracks plus a brilliant cover of Metallica's track "Master of Puppets".
Rafał Paluszek, the band's keyboardist talks about the new material: "What's the album going to be like? It's going to differ in all respects from everything we've done before, starting with the cover (and all the artwork), which was meant to depart form the hackneyed gloomy aesthetics, adding more light, space, and buoyancy; through the songs themselves, which are much more accessible (but also more powerful and to-the-point); to the vocal parts of our new, fifth Osada member. The album is a result of what's been long ripening in our heads and hearts. It's permeated with our joy of playing music and it shows a different approach to music and composing.
I think this album might be a surprise to our fans but I'm convinced that it's going to be a surprise of the good sort. We gave a new meaning to the word "uncompromising". It's going to be melodious, rhythmical, powerful, and surprising. But it's still going to be Osada Vida. We've taken nothing away from the character of our music. We've just spiced it up quite a bit and we hope you'll find the spices to your liking. So, what it's going to be like? Find out soon!"
Osada Vida is one of the most interesting Polish bands on the prog-rock scene. Their discography includes three demos and three well received official releases - "Three Seats Behind a Triangle" (2006/2007), "The Body Parts Party" (2008), "Uninvited Dreams" (2009). Their albums feature elaborately beautiful music in the vein of Yes, Porcupine Tree, Pain Of Salvation and Riverside. In early July, Osada Vida released their first live DVD entitled "Where The Devils Live" featuring the recording of their live appearance at the Wyspianski Theater in Katowice, Poland in Autumn 2011. The band recently debuted in a new improved line-up - they have added a new vocalist Marek Majewski, previously known from the band Acute Mind. Osada Vida is also recognized worldwide - they played at the famous US' ROSfest 2011 and at the beginning of October 2012 they were a part of Israeli ProgStage festival where they perform next to Andromeda, The Flower Kings or Orphaned Land.
"Particles" will be released by Metal Mind Productions on March, 25th in Europe and April, 9th in USA (via MVD). Full details to be announced soon.
You can pre-order the album in THIS location.
Osada Vida - Particles

Label: Metal Mind Records
Cat. No.: MMP CD 0718 DG
Barcode: 5907785037847
Format: CD DG
Genre: Progressive Rock/Metal
Release date: 25.03.2013 Europe / 09.04.2013 USA

1. Hard-Boiled Wonderland
2. Stronger
3. Fear
4. Those Days
5. Shut
6. David's Wasp
7. Different Worlds
8. Until You're Gone
9. Mighty World
Bonus track:
10. Master Of Puppets
Osada Vida - current line-up:
Marek Majewski – vocal
Łukasz Lisiak – bass
Rafał Paluszek – keyboards
Bartek Bereska – guitars
Adam Podzimski – drums
Osada Vida on facebook:
Metal Mind Productions
Progressive Rock & Progressive Metal - E-ZINE