quarta-feira, abril 01, 2015

Mr. Pollack – making of "Stand Up And Run" video

They've already played shows in China, USA, Germany, Belgium and in the United Arab Emirates. Nigel Kennedy and Grzegorz Skawiński are among their fans and the band's musicians themselves are considered the best instrumentalists in their respective fields. Jacek Polak was dubbed the "Paganini of the guitar" by the media, while the drummer Grzegorz Polak is the winner of numerous competitions and drummer of the year awards in the press.
The band Mr. Pollack has teamed recently with Metal Mind Productions, which will result in the official release of the album "Black Hawk" on the May, 25th in Europe and June, 9th in USA (via MVD).
In THIS location you can check photos from the set of their new video to the track "Stand Up And Run". The video will be published on Metal Mind Productions' YouTube channel on this coming Thursday (April, 2nd).
Mr. Pollack consists of two brothers - Jacek (guitar) and Grzegorz Polak (drums) - and Bartłomiej Filip (bass), who started their musical career in a choir. After a dozen-odd years, they formed a rock band and, in 1990, recorded their first album "QŃ". Jacek Polak showed his outstanding guitar technique on that album and was subsequently called one of the best Polish guitarists. The band went on to record a number of albums, including - to their fans' great surprise - one album comprising rock versions of classical compositions ("Air on 6 Strings" released in 2000, featuring, among others, compositions by Beethoven, Mozart, Bach, and Rimsky-Korsakov's "Flight of the Bumblebee"). The CD was very popular and won Jacek the title of the "Paganini of the guitar". The band played shows all over the world, while the musicians themselves won a number of awards. In 1997, Jacek was voted Poland's new guitar hope in "Gitara i Bas" magazine and, in 2002, he won "The Greatest Undiscovered Guitar Talent" award in the USA. In 2011, Grzegorz won the 3rd place at the international drum festival "Drum Off" organized by Melody House Instruments. The "Black Hawk" album was already promoted during the band's Chinese tour. It features a guest appearance by Grzegorz Skawiński and it was also promoted by a video for the title song, which won the second award at the music video festival in Barcelona. You can check the video in this location.
Mr. Pollack
"Black Hawk"
Label: Metal Mind Records
Cat. no.: MMP CD 0752
Barcode: 5907785039179
Format: CD
Genre:  Classic Rock
Release date: 25.05.2015 Europe / 09.06.2015 USA
1. Black Hawk Mielec Rock
2. Stand Up and Run
3. The Plan B
4. Socrates
5. The Wheel of Life
6. Gold and Money
7. I Know You
8. The Power and the Glory
9. Sunday Track
Bonus tracks:
10. Black Hawk Mielec Song
11. Jak Skała
12. Plan
13. Sokrates
14. Koło Życia

Metal Mind Productions