quarta-feira, abril 01, 2015

WHITESNAKE "The Purple Album" EPK


Whitesnake return with The Purple Album, the first new studio album in
four years, released in the UK on May 18 via Frontiers Music SRL. View
and embed The Purple Album official EPK here: http://bit.ly/1CzfJfD

The Purple Album will be released in Europe on May 15th and in North
America on May 19th via Frontiers Music SRL. The Purple Album is a
re-imagination of classic songs from David Coverdale's time as the
lead singer for Deep Purple's Mark 3 and Mark 4 studio albums. The
album is currently available for pre-order in various configurations
on Amazon: a Standard Edition (http://geni.us/WSPurpleREGamz), a
Deluxe Edition (http://geni.us/WSPurpleDLXamz) featuring 2 bonus
tracks, 4 music videos and a Behind The Scenes featurette on the
recording of the album and in a double LP vinyl format. Plans are also
underway for a special limited box set edition with memorabilia and
merchandise. Details will be announced soon.

"It's a tribute. A homage. It's a huge thank you from me to Deep
Purple for the opportunity I was given over 40 years ago," state's
Coverdale. "As I said to Ritchie, you guys set me on an incredible
journey that continues today and I couldn't have asked for better
teachers. The University of Deep Purple was an extraordinary, amazing
school to learn from. We can't wait to play these songs in concert!"

From the opening notes of the classic track "Burn", to album closer
"Stormbringer", Whitesnake are back and better than ever. Songs like
"Lady Double Dealer", "Soldier of Fortune" and "Sail Away" are given a
new energy in the very capable hands of the current Whitesnake lineup
featuring David Coverdale on vocals, Reb Beach and Joel Hoekstra on
guitars, Michael Devin on bass and Tommy Aldridge on drums.

Pre-order The Purple Album from iTunes and get "Stormbringer"
instantly: http://geni.us/WSPurpleDlxiTunes (Deluxe). Physical formats
(CD, CD/DVD, 2xLP) available from Amazon.com:
http://geni.us/WSPurpleDLXamz (Deluxe), http://geni.us/WSPurpleREGamz
(Regular), http://geni.us/WSPurpleLPAMZ (LP)

The Purple Album Track listing:
1) Burn
2) You Fool No One (interpolating Itchy Fingers)
3) Love Child
4) Sail Away
5) The Gypsy
6) Lady Double Dealer
7) Mistreated
8) Holy Man
9) Might Just Take Your Life
10) You Keep On Moving
11) Soldier Of Fortune
12) Lay Down Stay Down
13) Stormbringer

Deluxe Edition Bonus Tracks:
14) Lady Luck
15) Comin' Home

DVD Content:
Lady Double Dealer - Music Video
Sail Away - Mix Music Video
Stormbringer - Music Video
Soldier Of Fortune - Music Video
Purple Album Behind The Scenes
Purple Album EPK

Whitesnake was formed in England in 1978 by Coverdale. The band has
released multi-platinum selling albums throughout the years and are
known for hits such as "Slide It In," "Here I Go Again," "Still Of The
Night" and "Is This Love." Whitesnake will hit the road this summer on
a headlining world tour.

Stay up to date with Whitesnake & David Coverdale:
Official Site - http://www.whitesnake.com/
Facebook - https://www.facebook.com/Whitesnake.official?fref=ts
Twitter - https://twitter.com/davidcoverdale

"The PURPLE Tour" Ticket Link - http://bit.ly/17PUWWB

EPK Credits:
Director: Tyler Bourns
Directors of Photography: Tyler Bourns & Michael Sweeney
Camera Operator: Michael Sweeney
Gaffer/Camera Operator: Dominic Lopez
Key Grip/Camera Operator: Joseph Villarreal
Grip: Isaac Brooks
Editor: Tyler Bourns
Visual Effects: Cory Anderson
Video Production Company: Bourns Productions Inc.
Progressive Rock & Progressive Metal - E-ZINE