terça-feira, maio 23, 2017

Cosmograf - The Hay-Man Dreams, New Album pre-ordering NOW.

No one is as surprised as me that I've managed to complete another album so soon after the release of The Unreasonable Silence last year, but it's here!.  

The 6th Cosmograf album  is now available for pre order on our website, and our partners at  Burning Shed and The Merch Desk, releasing on 14th July 2017. 

For the first time ever for a Cosmograf album, we also have a limited edition 180g Vinyl version on the Plane Groovy label being sold exclusively at Burning Shed.  Digital download versions are also available on the Bandcamp site and also Amazon, Apple Music and Spotify at release date.

A retrospective album in both theme and style, Robin Armstrong's 6th album harks back to the sound and feel of the classic prog era fused with the raw energy and darkness of a rock behemoth. The 6 track album is measured at a single LP length and instrumentally delivers the 
vintage sound of guitar, bass and drums with a sprinkling of classic keyboards. 
The theme presents as a mythical tale of a farm labourer meeting an early death, and leaving a loving wife and young family. His widow builds a scarecrow effigy as a shrine to her loss, and this 'Hay-Man' spends his weather beaten days in eternity, dreaming beyond his field. 

Track Listing: 
1. Tethered And Bound 
2. Trouble In The Forest 
3. The Motorway 
4. Cut The Corn 
5. Melancholy Death Of A Gamekeeper 
6. Hay-Man

releases July 14, 2017 

Robin Armstrong - Guitars, Bass, Keyboards. 
With Rachael Hawnt - Vocals, Kyle Fenton - Drums, Matt Stevens - Guitar Solo/ Ambient Effects (Track 2), Rachel Hall - Violin, David Allan - Narration. 

Mixed and Mastered by Robin Armstrong

A sampler for the album is available on our Youtube channel, and you can read more about the background to the album here.

Thanks for the all the amazing support on the Cosmograf journey so far!
Progressive Rock & Progressive Metal - E-Zine