domingo, julho 09, 2017

KAIPA announcd their new album called "Children of the Sounds"

KAIPA - "Children of the Sounds"
Legendary Swedish progressive rockers Kaipa have announced the release of their new studio album 'Children of the Sounds' for 22nd September 2017.
The result is as colourful musically and lyrically as KAIPA devotees will expect from the band's rich discography dating back to the debut opus released in 1975. Formed in 1973, KAIPA never shied away from experimentation, embracing fresh elements and sounds manifesting especially on the albums released in the 2000's. 'Children Of The Sounds' is no exception, the album burns with creative fervour and spirit most vividly displayed on the title track, the 17 minutes long "On The Edge Of New Horizons" or closing track "What's Behind The Fields". It embodies a powerful, positive energy and artistic brilliance that is irresistible and true to the genre's very essence.
The track-listing for the album is as follows:
1. Children of the Sounds 11:31
2. On The Edge of New Horizons 17:10
3. Like A Serpentine 12:52
4. The Shadowy Sunlight 6:57
5. What's Behind The Fields 9:31
Hans Lundin: Keyboards & vocals
Per Nilsson: Electric & acoustic guitars 
Morgan Ågren: Drums 
Jonas Reingold: Electric basses
Patrik Lundström: Vocals 
Aleena Gibson: Vocals
Special guest:
Elin Rubinsztein: Violin
KAIPA: Children of the Sounds (Inside Out 2017) CD, Gatefold 2-LP + CD