sábado, julho 22, 2017

Tuesday The Sky - "Drift" album out NOW!

InsideOut Music Header

Tuesday The Sky,the new Ambient Instrumental Rock project by Fates Warning guitarist Jim Matheos, is releasing its debut album 'Drift' worldwide today via InsideOutMusic.
In anticipation of the release, Tuesday The Sky unveiled three singles as follows:
 "Vortex Street" promo video: https://youtu.be/rWIq6Wul8Fw
 "Today The Sky" static clip: https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=XITon_EBATA
"It Comes In Waves" playthrough video: https://youtu.be/Lq85M8O2IgA 

Tuesday The Sky and "Drift" sees Matheos expanding the boundaries of his playing and sound even further than ever before. "Drift" came together in the downtime between Fates Warning finishing "Theories Of Flight" and the beginning of the touring cycle, enabling Matheos to explore a type of atmospheric and instrumental music you might not expect of him. Taking cues from artists like Brian Eno, Boards Of Canada, Sigur Ros and Explosions In The Sky, he explores expansive textures and ambient electronica, as well as some of the most colossal riffs he has ever produced.
"Drift" also features the talents of God Is An Astronaut's drummer Lloyd Hanney, who provides a rhythmic backbone that is at once punchy, precise and restrained when necessary. Other guests include long-time OSI collaborator and former Dream Theater member Kevin Moore who plays keys on two songs as well as Anna-Lynne Williams (Trespassers William, Lotte Kestner), who provides ethereal vocals (of the non-verbal kind) on two other songs.
"Drift", whose cover artwork created by Jan Tomic can be seen above, will be released as special edition CD, black LP + CD & digital download. Here is the album's track-listing:
Tuesday The Sky - "Drift":
1. Today The Sky
2. Kite
3. Vortex Street
4. It Comes In Waves
5. Dyatlov Pass
6. Far And Away
7. Westerlies
8. Roger, Gordo
9. The Rowing Endeth
10. Drift
The album can be ordered here: www.insideoutmusicshop.com 

Tuesday The Sky & Jim Matheos online:

Progressive Rock & Progressive Metal - E-Zine