terça-feira, dezembro 11, 2012

Osada Vida - new studio album scheduled for Spring 2013

We are very proud to announce that Osada Vida have just re-new their recording contract with Metal Mind Productions. Their next, yet untitled studio album is planned to be released in Spring 2013. 
Łukasz Lisiak, bass guitarist comments: „We've just started recording the album. The drum parts will be recorded first and, for us, it's the most important element of the new album. We want to have a lot of space in the drum parts and we want them to be dynamic. Later in December we will record the bass guitar and the keys. That's all for this year. Guitars and vocals will be handled in January and, hopefully, our new material will reflect the recent changes in the band well."
Osada Vida is one of the most interesting Polish bands on the prog-rock scene. Their discography includes three demos and three well received official releases - "Three Seats Behind a Triangle" (2006/2007), "The Body Parts Party" (2008), "Uninvited Dreams" (2009). Their albums feature elaborately beautiful music in the vein of Yes, Porcupine Tree, Pain Of Salvation and Riverside. In early July, Osada Vida released their first live DVD entitled "Where The Devils Live" featuring the recording of their live appearance at the Wyspianski Theater in Katowice, Poland in Autumn 2011. The band recently debuted in a new improved line-up - they have added a new vocalist Marek Majewski, previously known from the band Acute Mind. Osada Vida is also recognized worldwide - they played at the famous US' ROSfest 2011 and at the beginning of October 2012 they were a part of Israeli ProgStage festival where they perform next to Andromeda, The Flower Kings or Orphaned Land.
More details to be announced soon!
l-r: Adam, Marek, Bartek, Łukasz, Rafał
Osada Vida - current line-up:
Marek Majewski – vocal
Łukasz Lisiak – bass
Rafał Paluszek – keyboards
Bartek Bereska – guitars
Adam Podzimski – drums
Osada Vida on facebook:
Metal Mind Productions
Progressive Rock & Progressive Metal - E-ZINE