sexta-feira, janeiro 22, 2016

The Mute Gods launch video for 'Father, Daughter'; debut album out now

The Mute Gods, a brand new band from the mind of renowned bassist, chapman stick player & vocalist Nick Beggs, have released their debut album 'Do nothing till you hear from me' and to celebrate, they have also released a video for the track 'Father, Daughter'. This is the closing song on the album, and features Nick's daughter Lula Beggs on vocals. Nick had this to say: "Possibly the most important song on The Mute Gods album, a real father/daughter dialogue that was not easy to have."

Watch this brand-new video here: 

Joined on this track by guest Ricky Wilde (Kim Wilde) the band also consists of drummer Marco Minnemann (Steven Wilson), and long-time Steve Hackett collaborator & keyboardist Roger King, The Mute Gods deliver engaging, expansive rock that bridges the gap between prog and pop. 

The band also recently released a clip for the track 'Feed The Troll'. Watch that video here:

The enigmatic artwork for the record, created by Lars 'Zeituhr" Tellmann, can be viewed above and the album arrives on CD, gatefold 2LP with CD & digital download. 

1.Do Nothing Till You Hear From Me
2.Praying To A Mute God
3.  Nightschool For Idiots
4.  Feed The Troll
5.  Your Dark Ideas
6.  Last Man On Earth (Bonus Track)
7.  In The Crosshairs
8.  Strange Relationship
9.  Swimming Horses
10.  Mavro Capelo (Bonus Track)
11.Father Daughter
Buy the album on CD, LP & digital download from the links below:


Nick has most recently been involved with Steven Wilson's solo band, both in the studio and on tour (and is currently touring with him across Europe), whilst also playing live with legendary guitarist Steve Hackett as part of his Genesis Revisited run of shows. In recent years he has contributed to projects such as Lifesigns, Fish On Friday & Lonely Robot, as well as playing live with Rick Wakeman. 

The Mute Gods Online: 

Progressive Rock & Progressive Metal - E-Zine