sexta-feira, julho 10, 2015

3RDegree Release “ONES & ZEROS: Vol. 1” plus FREE Download, European Tour

Atlanta, GA – July 7, 2015  (10T Records) – 10T Records is thrilled to announce the release of the brand new CD from 3RDEGREE, entitled "ONES & ZEROS: Vol. 1." It is available immediately through 10T Records' online store in multiple formats, both physical and digital.  It will be available through all major mainstream online and retail outlets (iTunes, Amazon, etc.) on its official street date of August 18, 2015.

"ONES & ZEROS: Vol. 1" is the band's third studio album since coming to the consciousness of the worldwide prog rock press in 2008 with "NARROW-CASTER" and their fifth overall. While the band's follow-up release, 2012's "THE LONG DIVISION," had some over-arching political themes, "ONES & ZEROS: Vol. 1" is 3RDegree's first full-fledged concept album. 
"This new album contains a tight structure with sound effects, voice actors, guest vocalists, recurring musical and lyrical themes, and other elements," says founding member Robert Pashman. "This album isn't so much science fiction as it is a futurist album, expounding upon current trends in technology and leading them to their logical conclusion."

This is all communicated through the influence and intervention of mega-corporation, Valhalla Biotech. The first volume of the "Ones & Zeros" concept feels like a self-contained unit, despite a planned 2016 second volume of songs, which the band have half-completed at press time.
"Ones & Zeros: Vol. 1" features George Dobbs (lead vocals, keyboards), Robert James Pashman (bass, keyboards, backing vocals), Patrick Kliesch (guitar, backing vocals), Eric Pseja (guitar, backing vocals), Aaron Nobel (drums and percussion), and new addition, Bryan Zeigler (lead guitar, backing vocals).

"We signed 3RDegree a couple of years ago because we really wanted to be involved in the release of their new music," says Steve Carroll, 10T Records president. "I honestly believe this to be the band's best material to date! Existing fans will be very pleased and I think there will be a whole new international fan base that will embrace this release."

To better expose their music to that international fan base, 3RDegree will be embarking on the band's first-ever European Tour in September, including an appearance at the UK Summer's End Festival on October 3.  This tour will be flanked on either side with performances in select US cities. 
3RDegree 2015 Tour Dates:
12 Sep  -  Best Bar  -  New York City, NY  -  USA
20 Sep  -  't Blok  -  Nieuwerkerk a/d Ijssel  -  NETHERLANDS
24 Sep  -  das Rind  -  Rüsselsheim  -  GERMANY
27 Sep  -  Talking Heads  -  Southampton  -  UNITED KINGDOM
29 Sep  -  The Musician  -  Leicester   -  UNITED KINGDOM
30 Sep  -  The Bedford  -  London (Balham)  -  UNITED KINGDOM
3 Oct  -  Summer's End Festival  -  Chepstow (Wales)  -  UNITED KINGDOM
17 Oct  -  Orion Sound  -  Baltimore, MD  -  USA
24 Oct  -  XO Lounge  -  Philadelphia, PA  -  USA
24 Oct  -  The Gagliarchives Radio Show  -  USA
TBD  -  NJ Proghouse  -  Dunellen, NJ  -  USA

To further help promote the release of "ONES & ZEROS: Vol. 1," 3RDegree and 10T Records are offering a FREE MP3 or M4A format download of the single edit of the track "This Is The Future."   Just follow the link, place it in your cart, and check out – it's that easy!

"ONES & ZEROS: Vol. 1" by 3RDegree is now available to preview in its entirety exclusively on the 3RDegree artist page on the 10T Records website:

Downloads and CD sales are immediately available. After August 18th, "ONES & ZEROS: Vol. 1" will be available through your favorite retail outlet.

For further information:
Steve Carroll
10T Records
Progressive Rock & Progressive Metal - E-ZINE