sexta-feira, maio 06, 2016

EMPHASIS - Revival - Underground Symphony Promotion

Emphasis is female fronted progressive metal act from Estonia formed in 2010 by bassist Katya Gritskova and guitarist Pavel Korotaev. Music of Emphasis is synthesis of powerful classical harmonies, expressive heavy guitar riffs, unique rhythmic traditions, delicate melodic sequences and powerful operatic voice of their amazing front woman Anna Ganina.

Five-track EP "Into Infinity" was released in November 2012 and premiered at Estonian rock radio station "Radio Mania". Debut mini-album received positive reviews over the Europe, USA, Latin America and Russia. Their first mini-tour in support of "Into Infinity" took place in Baltic States. An year later Emphasis became a member of Showcase festival Tallinn Music Week and Hard Rock Laager Open Air, the most largest musical events at their homeland Estonia.

In autumn 2013 amazing opera singer Anna Ganina joined the band. With her arrival style of Emphasis became more symphonic and pathetic. In September 2013 they released their second single "Hopeless". A a few months later included to worldwide com¬pilation "Ladies First" (Label "Metal Del Mundo", Germany) and the renewed band went back to the road across the Baltic States and Finland together with Finnish darkmetal formation Teardown. 
In April 2014 Emphasis released one more single in the new line-up called "On the Wings of Freedom" rotated by different Baltic radiostations. 
The band played dozens of shows in Baltic states and Finland, sharing the stage with Testament, Skyforger, Arkona and many others. 
In 2015 the band has signed a contract for debut full-length album release with Italian label Underground Symphony. "Revival" consists of 8 songs and one bonus trackand it is a masterpiece for fans of Within Temptation, Nightwish and Opeth. The album will be available on April 15 in deluxe digipack edition under Underground Symphony Records.

Emphasis comments: "We can proudly say that our album was completely made in Estonia. This LP was recorded and mixed by our guitarist Pavel Korotaev. All Illustrations for the booklet prepared by Tallinn photographer Lika Nakolyushkina. Layout and design of the booklet engaged by Darius Alas from Midiankai Arts Studio. Even the landscape that decorates our cover shoted on the Stroomi Beach in Tallinn". 


01. On The Wings Of Freedom
02. Running Man
03. Blind Faith
04. Death Itself
05. Every Time
06. Hate Is All You Left For Me
07. Emptiness
08. Shadow Falls
09. Emptiness (Radio Edit)

Anna "Roxanna" Ganina – vocals
Pavel Korotaev – guitars
Max Spiridonov – guitars
Katya Gritskova – bass
Sergei Struts – drums
Vsevolod "Mr.VST" Chelepeace – keys
Progressive Rock & Progressive Metal - E-Zine