quinta-feira, maio 05, 2016

HAKEN - new album 'Affinity' out now!

'Affinity', the highly anticipated new album by London-based progressive metal band Haken, is out today worldwide!   From the opening intensity of "Initiate" to the swirling epic "Bound by Gravity," this diverse collection of brand new material will surprise fans old and new. 

'Affinity' has been receiving great reactions from press; find a selection of them below:

"dextrous prog metal with retro pizzazz and roller-coaster riffs" - PROG Magazine

"Affinity proves what a unique and spellbinding band Haken are" - Metal Hammer 8/10

"inescapable melodic hooks and absorbing textures" - Total Guitar 4/5

"Affinity will be hailed as one of the landmarks of 2016 and beyond." - Powerplay 9/10

You can now order the album at these links: 

The band has also previously launched videos for the tracks

'Affinity' is available as a Limited Edition Media Book (incl. bonus disc with instrumentals), 180g Gatefold 2 LP Edition (incl. album on CD), Standard CD Jewel Case, Digital Download and Deluxe Digital Download (incl. instrumental version of the album as bonus).

The full track-listing for the album is as follows:
1. affinity.exe [1:24]       
2. Initiate [4:16]
3. 1985 [9:09]
4. Lapse [4:44]
5. The Architect [15:40]
6. Earthrise [4:48]
7. Red Giant [6:06]
8. The Endless Knot [5:50]
9. Bound By Gravity [9:29] 

HAKEN online: