domingo, outubro 09, 2016

Your Royal Madness new album released 30/09/2016

Your Royal Madness released Vallila Sessions EP 30.9.2016 @ YouTube, Spotify, iTunes, Google Play,

Deezer and XBoxMusic. This ep is the first out of three-ep series.

Songs can also be listened here:

"We are progressive, graceful and atmospheric. We are noble fools and best served live!"

"Royal" stands for grandeur and "Madness" for freaking out. Lyrics are telling mainly about courage,

self-esteem and love. You might hear influences from Arcturus, Muse, Faith No More, Pink Floyd,

Guns 'n' Roses and Anathema just to mention a few... 


Your Royal Madness was formed in Vantaa, Finland, in the year 2010. After Profuse was buried, Mirka and Mr. Jones

decided to keep on rockin'.  Mr. Jones had played with Matti in Yearning and Absent Silence so he knew that this guy

can really play the guitar. Matti was asked to join in and things slowly started to happen. An internet ad helped them to

find Juha as a drummer. Rude, old friend and a great bass player, was chosen to play the bass. In 2012 Your Royal Madness

released a 4-­song demo and won a band contest which was organized by a bar in Vantaa. As a prize they had studio time for

album recording. Debut album "I" was released in January 2015. Vallila Sessions –ep will be released 30.9.2016!

Plenty of gigs has been played over the years.

Your Royal Madness is an intense live band and worth checking out!

The members have also played in these bands: Yearning, Profuse, Absent Silence, Dark Sarah,

Hammerhed, Dustin United Band, Sähköpaimen, Lazy Whale, Void in Black, Wolfchild, Lost Madison, The Mr Chaos Trio,

Whipping Post, Distance, Jolene...  All of them have been playing for a long time.

Mirka Huttunen – vocals
Matti Salonen – guitar and backing vocals
Mr. Jones Huttunen - keyboards
Rude Rothstén – bass
Juha Pihlaja – drums

Progressive Rock & Progressive Metal - E-Zine