terça-feira, abril 18, 2017

Bobby Kimball, Original Singer of TOTO, Returns With New Album “We’re Not In Kansas Anymore”

Los Angeles – Legendary Bobby Kimball, original singer of TOTO,
returns with a very special new studio album "We're Not In Kansas
Anymore". The highly anticipated new album will be released on Purple
Pyramid Records on April 21, 2017.

Says Bobby, "As artists and musicians we live our lives chasing a
dream … the dream of expressing ourselves through the songs we create
and sing. I surrounded myself with some of the best session players
and songwriters in the business, and I feel you can hear and sense
that when you listen to the music. To my fans … I hope that I
delivered an album that can be part of a songbook for your life, as it
is for mine. God Speed."

Kimball's music remains unmistakable - melodious rock with polyphonic
arrangements and a great sound, and his distinctive voice is simply
inimitable! Reteaming with producer John Zaika, WNIKA features stellar
performances by drummer Joel Taylor, keyboardist Derek Sherinian
(Dream Theater, Black Country), Mitchel Forman and more!

Says John Zaika, "I produced and co-wrote a project with Bobby Kimball
in 1999, 'All I Ever Needed.' We've stayed in touch ever since. When
the opportunity to write and produce a second project for this
incredible singer and artist came along, I was excited to be involved.
I knew it needed to have great songs, sound fresh, and stand out in
today's music world. So, as a team, we pushed hard to create a project
that crosses over genres without sounding disconnected. I sought out
some of the best musicians in the industry, worked with top engineers
to help fulfill the experience, and we created a wonderful team with
myself, Bobby Kimball and Dave Barnett here at Future Memories Music."

Track List:
1. Too Far Behind
2. On My Feet
3. Hey It's Me
4. One Day
5. Flatline
6. Met Her For
7. Hold On
8. Scam
9. You'll Be With Me
10. Some They Do
11. Your Not Alone

Buy the CD: https://cleorecs.com/store/shop/bobby-kimball-were-not-in-kansas-anymore-cd/
Buy the digital:

Also check out Kimball's recently released collection of session work
"Mysterious Sessions" featuring three TOTO megahits plus songs by Pink
Floyd, The Beatles, Aerosmith, Journey including an unreleased cover
of Level 42's "Something About You!!" The album also features guest
appearances by Mike Porcaro (Toto), Nektar, Billy Sherwood (Yes),
Patrick Moraz (The Moody Blues), Tony Kaye (Yes), Alan White (Yes),
Derek Sherinian (Dream Theater) and others!

Buy "Mysterious Sessions" on CD:
Buy "Mysterious Sessions" on digital:

Bobby Kimball's official website:
Progressive Rock & Progressive Metal - E-Zine