sexta-feira, março 18, 2016

LONG DISTANCE CALLING - launch video for 'Lines'

Long Distance Calling recently announced their new album 'TRIPS' for release on April 29th, 2016 via InsideOut Music, and now they are pleased to launch a video for the track 'Lines', the first to be released featuring Norwegian vocalist Petter Carlsen. 

You can watch the video here:
The band had this to say about the track: "Here it is. 'Lines', the first song from our new album "TRIPS". This song shows one of many different colours on "TRIPS", combining our roots with a new vibe. Enjoy and get trippin'."
The band previously released a video teaser revealing the albums artwork by Martin Großmann ( You can watch that here:

Further to this, the band also recently announced the first European tour dates in support of the new album, and you can find those below:

28th April - Skater's Palace, Münster, Germany
29th April - Uebel & Gefährlich, Hamburg, Germany
30th April - Mau Club, Rostock, Germany
2nd May - UT Connewitz, Leipzig, Germany
3rd May - Musik & Frieden, Berlin, Germany
4th May - Kulturkirche, Köln, Germany
5th May - Backstage Halle, München, Germany
6th May - Substage, Karlsruhe, Germany
7th May - KiFF, Aarau, Switzerland
8th May - Le Batofar, Paris, France
9th May - 013, Tilburg, Netherlands
10th May - Boston Music Room, London, UK
11th May - Exchange, Bristol, UK
12th May - Brudenell Social Club, Leeds, UK
13th May - Craufurd Arms, Milton Keynes, UK
Support on all dates comes from Pil & Bue (featuring Petter Carlsen) plus Tiny Fingers (April 28th - May 6th) & Rendezvous Point (May 7th - May 13th).
Read here what they had to say about the album and upcoming dates:
"We are happy to announce the release tour (there will be more touring later this year!) for our new album "TRIPS"! We put a lot of heart and time into this little baby and we can't wait to finally play the new songs for you. "TRIPS" is probably the most colourful and diverse album we have done so far, combining elements of all our previous albums while adding new flavours and some unknown territory to our sound universe, and we couldn't be happier how it turned out. Come with us and join the ride. Love LDC" 

The album will be released as limited mediabook CD with one bonus track, as gatefold 2LP with etching (incl. the album on CD), and as digital download with two bonus tracks.
The full track-listing for 'TRIPS' is as follows:
1.     Getaway
2.     Reconnect
3.     Rewind
4.     Trauma
5.     Lines
6.     Presence
7.     Momentum
8.     Plans
9.     Flux 
Look out for more info in the coming weeks!