quarta-feira, junho 19, 2013

Blaze Bayley, Dies Irae - live albums out now!

Metal Mind Productions presents two new live releases: Blaze Bayley - „Alive in Poland" 2 CD (previously available only as part of the limited edition "Alive in Poland" DVD) and Dies Irae – „The Art of an Endless Creation" CD DG
„Alive in Poland" is a double live album by legendary Blaze Bayley (ex-Wolfsbane, ex-Iron Maiden) recorded in Poland in April 2007. Recorded during the 21st edition of Metalmania Festival in Katowice (Poland), the album features a fantastic, over 1,5 hour show during which he presented the best tracks from his discography, as well as selected tracks of his previous band - Iron Maiden ("Man on the Edge", "Futureal"). Bayley was Iron Maiden's lead singer for five years. During that period he recorded two albums, the "X-Factor" (1995) and "Virtual XI" (1998). After parting ways with Iron Maiden in early 1999, he formed his own band called BLAZE.
Dies Irae's „The Art of an Endless Creation" CD  comprises of the live album recorded in 2005 at Metalmania Festival in Katowice, Poland and the band's last and, at the same time, most successful album "Sculpture of Stone" (2004). Dies Irae was a Polish Death Metal band constituted by, among others, Mauser and Novy from the death metal giant Vader. The band formed in 1992 has undergone many line-up changes at the beginning of its career. The final line-up included: Mauser (guitars), Doc (drums), Novy (bass, vocals), Hiro (guitars). "The Art of an Endless Creation" features outstanding musicianship, superb metal compositions, spirit and devastatingly perfect technique - death metal at its very best! The album is a tribute to the late Krzysztof "DOC" Raczkowski - former member of Dies Irae and Vader and one of the most talented drummers in the history of metal. His sudden death back in 2005 was a shock to many of his friends and fans around the world.
Both albums are available now in Europe. The release date in USA is scheduled for July, 2nd.
Blaze Bayley
"Alive In Poland"
Label: Metal Mind Productions
Cat no.:  MASS CD 1021DD
Barcode: 5907785037915
Format: 2 CD
Genre: Heavy Metal
Release date:  17.06.2013 Europe / 02.07.2013 USA
CD 1:
1. Intro
2. Speed of Light
3. The Brave
4. Futureal
5. Alive
6. Tough as Steel
7. Man on the Edge
8. Virus
9. Ten Seconds
CD 2:
1. Two Worlds Collide
2. Look for the Truth
3. Kill and Destroy
4. Silicon Messiah
5. Tenth Dimension
6. Sign of the Cross
7. Born as a Stranger
Dies Irae
"The Art Of An Endless Creation"
Label: Metal Mind Productions
Cat no.:  MMP CD 0723 DG
Barcode: 5907785037922
Format: CD DG
Genre: Death Metal
Release date: 17.06.2013 Europe / 02.07.2013 USA
Live at Metalmania 2005:
1. Intro / Beyond All Dimensions
2. The Hunger
3. Comrade of Death
4. Incarnation of Evil
5. The Art of an Endless Creation
6. Zohak
7. Infinity
8. The Truth
Sculpture of Stone:
9. Beyond All Dimensions
10. The Hunger
11. Unrevealed by Words
12. The Art of an Endless Creation
13. Trapped in the Emptiness
14. The Plague
15. The Oceans of Filth
16. The Beginning of Sin
17. Sculpture of Stone
Metal Mind Productions
Progressive Rock & Progressive Metal - E-ZINE