domingo, junho 16, 2013

Steve Vai - Naked Tracks Vol. 6 & 7 Available Now!

Steve Vai - Naked Tracks Vol. 6 & 7
Favored Nations is set to release the next two installments of Steve Vai's popular "Naked Tracks" series exclusively on on June 6th, 2013! Naked Tracks were created to allow musicians jam over the solo-less lead guitar tracks from Steve's albums. Volume 6 features selections from "Where The Wild Things Are," "Sound Theories," and a handful of VaiTunes releases., Volume 7 features all tracks from Steve's latest solo release, "The Story of Light."

"This series of play-along CD's is designed to help create an atmosphere of focus so you can shred yourself into a personally-induced inspirational nirvana," explains Vai.
To celebrate the new Naked Tracks release, Vai has released a free track available on for download. Simply click the button, retweet the message to your followers, and receive a free naked track download.


Naked Tracks Vol. 6

Now We Run
Angel Food
Gary 7
Gentle Ways
The Murder
The Attitude Song
Salamanders In The Sun
For The Love Of God
Without Me
Blues For Dust

Naked Tracks Vol. 7

The Story Of Light
John The Revelator
Book Of The Seven Seals
Creamsicle Sunset
Gravity Storm
Mullach a' tSi
The Moon and I
Weeping China Doll
Racing The World
Sunshine Electric Raindrops

Purchase Vol. 6 on iTunes
Purchase Vol. 7 on iTunes
Progressive Rock & Progressive Metal - E-Zine