quarta-feira, janeiro 30, 2013

AEON ZEN Releases Second Video in "Top 5 Riffs" Series

Aeon Zen - Enigma

"This is progressive metal at its best. Long, but not too long; atmospheric, but not too atmospheric. But definitely awesome."

"Rock solid from top to bottom, Enigma shows a band truly on the rise creating some of the most intriguing and enjoyable progressive metal being released in recent years."
-Sea of Tranquility

English progressive-metallers AEON ZEN released their third opus Enigma to the word one week ago today onNightmare Records / Sony / RED. It is an ambitiously creative and powerful concept album featuring nine continuous tracks that show the obvious strengths of the band, plus two bonus tracks available on the CD version only. Enigma is available on CD and Digital Download at your favorite North American vendors.

Today AEON ZEN is pleased to present the second in their series of their "Top 5 Riffs" series. The second video in the series features vocalist Andi Kravljaca and his "Top 5 Vocal Riffs", check it out HERE.

Andi commented on the video:

"The vocals on any AEON ZEN record are always a cacophonous spectacle of layers, harmonies and characterizations done by some of the best voices in the business - and, of course, me. Nowhere is this more evident than in our latest offering - Enigma. Join me, if you will, in an exploration of the five places on Enigma where the vocals really make the album shine."

GuitarWorld.com the online home of Guitar World Magazine, is hosting an exclusive stream of Enigma. Hear it HERE. Don't miss the bands "Top 5 Guitar Riffs" Video HERE.

AEON ZEN's video for the song "Divinity" can be seen HERE.

Four years after their formation and having released two albums AEON ZEN are continuing from strength to strength, bringing their own brand of creative, complex, melodic progressive metal to fans all over the world, along with their highly energised live shows.

Enigma was produced by founding member Rich Hinks, AEON ZEN pushes the boundaries even wider from beautiful to brutal incorporating their own technical groove prog style and their early influences of Dream Theater, Metallica, Opeth and Cynic to create their own unique sound and identity.

Rich Hinks - Guitar, Bass, Vocals
Andi Kravljaca - Vocals
Matt Shepherd - Guitar
Shaz - Keyboards
Steve Burton - Drums

Enigma Tracklisting:
1. Enter the Enigma
2. Artificial Soul
3. Divinity
4. Seven Hills
5. Warning
6. Turned to Ash
7. Still Human
8. Eternal Snow
9. Downfall
10. Survival (Bonus Track)
11. Time Divine 2.0 (Bonus Track)

Enigma features guest vocals by:
Nate Loosemore (Lost In Thought)
Atle Pettersen (Above Symmetry)
Jonny Tatum (Eumeria)

For More Info Visit:
Progressive Rock & Progressive Metal - E-ZINE