quarta-feira, julho 31, 2013

Flash – Featuring Ray Bennett & Colin Carter

The first new Flash album in 40 years finds original members, Ray Bennett and Colin Carter, picking up where they left off, after three critically acclaimed studio albums and a Top 40 hit, Small Beginnings, with this new set of progressive melodic tunes!

The band's new CD delivers a mixture of classic and modern progressive rock sure to please die-hard Flash fans and new listeners alike! Along with Ray, now on lead guitar, and Colin, on lead vocals and rhythm guitar, keyboardist Rick Daugherty has been added to the line-up giving the band's sound more warmth and depth.

Iconic prog rockers Ray Bennett and Colin Carter have achieved the impossible: they've created complex contemporary rock boasting all the sonic hallmarks of Flash's classic material. It's all here: dynamic compositions, perfect vocal intonation and kick-ass guitar work. – Will Romano, author of 'Mountains Come Out of the Sky', a history of prog rock

The recent passing of founding Flash member (and original Yes guitarist), Peter Banks, has focused new attention on this hugely underrated band!

The band will be hitting the road this summer!

Album personnel:
Colin Carter – Lead vocals, Rhythm guitar
Ray Bennett – Electric & Acoustic guitars, Vocals, Bass, Keyboards & Percussion
Rick Daugherty – Keyboards
Mark Pardy – Drums
Paul Pace – Drums

Check more about at Cleopatra Records
Progressive Rock & Progressive Metal - E-Zine