terça-feira, julho 09, 2013


FB 1964 - "The Fearless Vampire Killers"
The "Fearless Vampire Killers" Album is a complete remake / cover-version of the 1967 movie-soundtrack "The Fearless Vampire Killers" (Roman Polanski, Jack Macgowran, Sharon Tate). The original score was composed by "Krzysztof Komeda", who also scored "Rosemary's Baby". It was a mixture of classical- , progressive- and horror-movie-soundtracks. The new version combines original parts with very heavy additions to it. The album includes 15 tracks based on the original music, plus citations that are integrated into the tracks. For example: Iron Maiden´s "Transsylvania" or Mozart´s "Eine Kleine Nachtmusik", plus some new parts that I have composed. A lot of guest musicians have participated in this project, like Jeff Loomis, John Norum, Jennifer Batten and more. It was not easy to realize this project, because I did not have the original notes and couldn't find them on the net. So, I listened to the old original-soundtrack and had to transcribe the songs myself. The Album was recorded and produced at "Bornkamp Studio" (2008-2012) and mixed and mastered by "Torsten Sauerbrey" at "metalsound-studio".
Progressive Rock & Progressive Metal - E-Zine