domingo, outubro 06, 2013

Fates Warning: "Darkness In A Different Light" out now worldwide!

After nine years of waiting for a new studio album release, U.S.
Progressive Metal pioneers FATES WARNING have now released "Darkness
In A Different Light" all over the world via InsideOutMusic.

A sampler containing pre-listening clips of all the tracks of the
album can be checked out here:

The complete tracklisting for "Darkness In A Different Light" reads as follows:

FATES WARNING - "Darkness In A Different Light":
1. One Thousand Fires
2. Firefly
3. Desire
4. Falling
5. I Am
6. Lighthouse
7. Into The Black
8. Kneel And Obey
9. O Chloroform
10. And Yet It Moves

Next to the standard CD jewel case and the Digital Download format,
"Darkness In A Different Light" will also be available in Europe as
2CD Mediabook edition and as Gatefold 2LP version (180gr. vinyl in
black as well as strictly limited red or white vinyl versions) with
the following four bonus tracks:

1. Firefly (Extended)
2. Falling Further
3. One (Live)
4. Life In Still Water (Live)

All different formats of the album (as pictured in packshot above) can
be purchased in Europe from the InsideOutMusic online shop here:

"Darkness In A Different Light" review quotes:
"So where does the album fit into the canon of Fates Warning? To be
blunt, right at the top of their game."
Metal Injection / USA

"A strong and melodic prog metal album from a vibrant enthusiastic
band in peak condition."
Classic Rock Society (UK)

"These revered veterans are on sparkling form."
'Metal Hammer (UK)

"Darkness In A Different Light" was produced by FATES WARNING
guitarist and main composer Jim Matheos and mixed by long time FATES
WARNING engineer Phil Magnotti, while mastering duties were handled by
Maor Appelbaum at Maor Appelbaum Mastering, California. The artwork
was designed by Conte di San Pietro.
The album's first single, "Firefly", can be checked out here:

And another song from the new album, "I Am", can be checked out here:

A drum recording clip of FATES WARNING's Bobby Jarzombek (Halford,
Sebastian Bach, Riot, Spastic Ink, etc.) can be seen via the website
of Sick Drummer Magazine here:

FATES WARNING are soon to commence a headlining touring run in Europe
with support coming from Norway's Divided Multitude (October 6th -
17th) as well as American group The Omega Experiment for select shows.
Here are all the dates announced so far:

FATES WARNING European Tour 2013:

SA 05.10.2013 Baarlo (The Netherlands) - Progpower Festival
SU 06.10.2013 Zoetermeer (The Netherlands) - Boerderij *
MO 07.10.2013 Aschaffenburg (Germany) - Colos Saal **
WE 09.10.2013 Essen (Germany) - Turock *
TH 10.10.2013 Roeselare (Belgium) - Verlichte Geest **
FR 11.10.2013 Augsburg (Germany) - Musikkantine **
SA 12.10.2013 Pratteln (Switzerland) - Z7 **
SU 13.10.2013 Brescia (Italy) - Colony *
TU 15.10.2013 Ljubljana (Slovenia) - Orto Bar *
WE 16.10.2013 Budapest (Hungary) - A38 *
TH 17.10.2013 Bratislava (Slovakia) - Randal *
SA 19.10.2013 Thessaloniki Greece) - Eightball Club
SU 20.10.2013 Athens (Greece) - Fuzz Club
TU 22.10.2013 Moscow (Russia) - KZ Moskva
* + Divided Multitude
** + Divided Multitude & The Omega Experiment

FATES WARNING "Darkness In A Different Light" Line-Up:
Ray Alder - Vocals
Jim Matheos - Guitars
Joey Vera - Bass
Bobby Jarzombek - Drums
Frank Aresti - Guitars

FATES WARNING Online: - See more at:
Progressive Rock & Progressive Metal - E-Zine