sábado, abril 19, 2014

Amazon: listen the new song "The Path"

The track is extracted from "RISE!", new album of the band produced by Sander Gommans and Amanda Somerville

If you are a symphonic metal fan and are into the Brazilian bands, you surely knows Amazon.

After all, the band's debut album "Victoria Regia" (Hellion Records - 2005), was very well received by press and public at the time and allowed Amazon to play important shows with Nightwish and Epica in Brazil. In 2010 the band's second album was released, "Nature's Last Ride", and it got the same warm reception that its predecessor.
Four years later, the band formed by Sabrina Todt (vocal and flute), Renato Angelo (guitar and keyboards), Andre Pedral (bass) and Marcos Frassao (drums) announces the release of its third studio effort.

Titled "RISE!", the album will bring the tracks "The Path", "Ball Of Vanities", "New Horizons", "Prisoners Of The Sea", "Sins", "Time", "Immortal", "Three Lives", "Bittersweet" and "Suicide Note". 

"RISE!" was recorded at The Rock Station studios in Reuver, Holland, and brings two very respected producers: Sander Gommans, founding member of After Forever, and Amanda Somerville, famous vocalist with participations in bands like Avantasia, Aina, Epica, Edguy and Kamelot.

Besides appearing as producers, both also co-wrote some songs from "RISE!" and Gommans also does some special participations in some songs as musician.

The track "The Path" is already available for listening on Soundcloud.


"This song is one of my favourites from RISE! Check out the great orchestration job by Ivo Van Dijk", declared the guitar player Renato Angelo.

Amazon still studies some record labels proposals, but guarantees that "RISE!" will hit the stores before the end of the first semester of 2014.

For Further Information:

Progressive Rock & Progressive Metal - E-ZINE