terça-feira, abril 29, 2014

WAMI (White Appice Mendoza Iggy) - another track available for streaming !

WAMI, a new exciting project will see the light of day in two weeks time. The album entitled "Kill the King" will give a new meaning to hard'n'heavy music and today you can check another track promoting this release. "Transition" is available on Metal Mind Productions' official YouTube channel in THIS location.
The names associated with the project are true legends on the hard rock scene: on the vocals - Doogie White (Rainbow, Michael Schenker, Yngwie Malmsteen), on the drums - Vinny Appice (Black Sabbath, Heaven & Hell, DIO), on the bass - Marco Mendoza (Thin Lizzy, Whitesnake), who join forces with the 16-year-old Polish guitarist Iggy Gwadera, who made his debut 2 years ago as the guitarist of Anti Tank Nun.
The idea to record an album together was born after Thin Lizzy's concert in Poland. The bassist Marco Mendoza, delighted with the young guitarist Iggy, who supported Thin Lizzy with his band Anti Tank Nun, suggested that they record some music together. This first idea, which was maturing for the next dozen-odd months, eventually evolved into the project involving legendary musicians, who are currently recording a brand new album together with Iggy. The drummer Vinny Appice, renowned for playing in some of the best heavy metal bands of worldwide fame, as also the bassist Marco Mendoza have already finished recording bass and drum tracks in Los Angeles. In late November 2013, Doogie White confronted his vocal talent with Iggy's guitar technique during their recording sessions in Poland. Hard rock fans can well expect the results of these sessions to be truly outstanding!
WAMI - Official pages:
WAMI (White Appice Mendoza Iggy) - Kill The King CD DG
Label: Metal Mind Records
Cat. no.: MASS CD 1484 DG
Barcode: 5907785038103
Format: CD DG
Genre:  Hard Rock
Release date: 12.05.2014 Europe / 13.05.2014 USA
1. Exodus (The Red Sea Crossing)
2. The Rider
3. Wild Woman(You Oughta Know)
4. Guardian Of Your Heart
5. One More For Rock'n'Roll
6. Heart Of Steel
7. The Resistance
8. Young Blood
9. Get Out Of My Way
10. Transition
11. I Don't Wanna Lose You
Metal Mind Productions