sexta-feira, fevereiro 20, 2015

BEARDFISH's +4626-COMFORTZONE released today in North America!

InsideOut Music Header
BEARDFISH's +4626-COMFORTZONE released today in North America!

Sweden's preeminent prog lords Beardfish return with their eighth album, +4626-COMFORTZONE, released today in North America on longtime label partner InsideOut. The album is available as a 2CD jewel case and digital download. The physical version includes a fascinating 13-song survey of the band's archives in The Early Years CD, which offers never-before-heard material spanning 2002 to 2007.
Beardfish's multi-talented singer, keyboardist and guitarist Rikard Sjöblom comments on the album's strange title: "The comfort zone is the invisible protective suit of negative thinking, almost like an entity of itself. It's been with you since birth: your parents and your teachers and your friends and your neighbours all teaching you the way the world works - this is how it is and will be and there's nothing you can do about it. The negative vibe is like a voice living inside of you, a companion through life. With time you start to like that voice and the place it takes you to: your comfort zone. I'm so sick and tired of it and I want to address it and maybe in that way start to work my way out of it"
The full track-listing for the album is as follows:
1. The One Inside: Part 1 (Noise In The Background)
2. Hold On
3. Comfort Zone
4. Can You See Me Now?
5. King
6. The One Inside: Part 2 (My Companion Through Life)
7. Daughter/Whore
8. If We Must Be Apart (A Love Story Continued)
9. Ode To The Rock'n'Roller
10. The One Inside: Part 3 (Relief)

Available now from InsideOut:
Listen to "Hold On" here!
Progressive Rock & Progressive Metal - E-ZINE