sexta-feira, fevereiro 20, 2015

The Gentle Storm premiere first track 'Endless Sea'

InsideOut Music Header
The Gentle Storm premiere first track 'Endless Sea'
Arjen Lucassen (Ayreon, Star One, Guilt Machine) & Anneke van Giersbergen (The Gathering, Devin Townsend Project) are set to release the debut album The Diary from their new band The Gentle Storm on March 24, 2015, and now they are pleased to reveal the first music to be taken from the record. You can watch the lyric video for the track 'Endless Sea (Storm Version)' premiering exclusively in North America at The Prog Report here:
You can also check out the Gentle version of 'Endless Sea' here:
The band had this to say about the track:
"Endless Sea is the album opener and it serves as an introduction to our story-based album. Susanne, the main character, sings about her busband Joseph, who has just sailed out on another long voyage to the Far East. We are very excited to offer everybody a first taste of our forthcoming album with the release of these lyric videos. This is such a special album to the both us."
The album concept is a tale of love, loss, and separation told through the story of two fictional seventeenth-century lovers. A Dutch sailor embarks on a two-year voyage, leaving his wife at home in Holland. The only way for the couple to communicate and keep their love alive during the long separation is through letters. These letters form the basis for the songs on the album.

They are also pleased to announce that in advance of The Gentle Storm full band shows, Arjen will join Anneke for a select few European live acoustic dates in what will be quite a rare and special occasion.
17/2/15 Planetarium, Budapest, Hungary
19/2/15 Hard Rock Café, Bucharest, Romania
20/2/15 tba, Sofia, Bulgaria
22/2/15 K17, Berlin, Germany
28/2/15 Pod Minoga, Poznan, Poland
As previously mentioned, a full all-star band will go out without Arjen in March and April, and the confirmed dates and band line-up can be found below.
26/3/15 Melkweg, Amsterdam - Netherlands
28/3/15 ROCK Ittervoort Festival, Ittervoort - Netherlands
3/4/15 Hedon, Zwolle - Netherlands
3-5/4/15 Paaspop Festival, Schihndel - Netherlands
11/4/15 Paard van Troje, Den Haag - Netherlands
22/4/15 Divan Du Monde, Paris - France
23/4/15 The Garage, London - UK
24/4/15 The Musician, Leicester - UK
25/4/15 The Roadhouse, Manchester - UK
26/4/15 Prog-résiste Convention Festival, Soignies - Belgium
The Gentle Storm live:
Anneke van Giersbergen (ex-The Gathering) - vocals
Merel Bechtold (Purest of Pain, MaYaN) - guitars
Ferry Duijsens (Anneke van Giersbergen, ex-Dreadlock Pussy) - guitars
Ed Warby (Hail of Bullets, Ayreon, ex-Gorefest) - drums
Johan van Stratum (Stream of Passion) - bass
Joost van den Broek (producer, ex-After Forever) - keyboards
Marcela Bovio (Stream of Passion) - background vocals