sexta-feira, março 21, 2014

Kruk reveal the title of their forthcoming album

As previously announced, in late Spring Metal Mind Productions will release a brand new studio album by the best Polish hard rock band – Kruk. Today, the band reveal its title –“Before”. Kruk’s fourth full-length release should be interesting for fans of such big artists as Deep Purple, Led Zeppelin, Black Sabbath and DIO.
Piotr Brzychcy, Kruk's guitarist, comments: "'Before' perfectly captures the spirit of the music on our new album, which constitutes a return to our roots, to our inspirations. With this album, we do not concern ourselves with who is going to like our music or how long a track should be so that it can be played on the radio, unlike it was with our previous album 'Be3'. With 'Before', we have returned to our roots. It’s still Kruk but this time we want to bring you music that comes straight from our hearts and souls.”
More information coming soon!
The band was formed in 2001 by Piotr Brzychcy and Krzysztof Walczyk. The band members were heavily inspired by Deep Purple, Led Zeppelin, Black Sabbath and Uriah Heep and it was these influences that shaped Kruk's music, placing it within a classic rock framework. In 2006 Kruk recorded the album "Memories" with Grzegorz Kupczyk (Ceti's & ex-Turbo’s vocalist). The album was a tribute to the aforementioned bands. In the next years, Kruk followed their own path and managed to forge their own sound. Their proper debut album entitled "Before He'll Kill You", released in 2009, was well received both by media and by music fans. The year 2011 marked the release of their second studio album. Doogie White (ex.Rainbow, Yngwie Malmsteen, Tank)  made guest appearance on "It Will Not Come Back". The album was enthusiastically reviewed both in Poland and overseas. Kruk supported such legends of rock as Deep Purple, Uriah Heep, Thin Lizzy, Whitesnake, Graham Bonnet, ex-singer from Rainbow, and Michael Schenker Group. In 2012 Kruk released the album “Be3”. In mid 2014 the band plan to release their new studio album “Before”.

Metal Mind Productions