sexta-feira, março 14, 2014

TERAMAZE debut track from ESOTERIC SYMBOLISM on YouTube!

Today TERAMAZE debut's a full track "Punishment by Design" early to YouTubers HERE!

Aussie heavy progressive metallers TERAMAZE will release their 4th album "Esoteric Symbolism" on April 15th on Nightmare records distributed by ony/RED. This a highly overdriven concept album that features Dean Kennedy's exceptional drumming and puts vocalist Brett Rerekura and guitarist Dean Wells in the forefront.

Fans can Pre-Order MP3 and CD versions of the album now at AMAZON at Nightmare Records, get this song immediately with cover art when you Pre-Order the MP3 version at Nightmare *CD version includes track 9 “The Divulgence Act” not available on digital release of the album.
TERAMAZE returns with their 4th full length album after completely grabbing the attention of the underground Thrash and Prog-Power Metal fans with their 2012 release “AnhedoniA.”  Teramaze blends amazingly tight and speedy syncopated guitar/drum riffs and rhythms, with melodic hard vocals, for a very unique brand of metal.  Creating a Testament & Tool meets Pantera & The Police in a dark sci-fi video game vibe.  Teramaze burst out of Australia in 2012 and received well-deserved critical acclaim worldwide with their release “AnhedoniA”.
Their music conjures such adjectives as, "Innovative", "Progressive" and "Groove-laden" but most notably, "Engaging".  Keeping the fundamental elements of metal alive, Teramaze pushes metal into un-chartered territory with guitar work that is incendiary with powerfully aggressive vocals that drive the song.

The album on Nightmare Records will be distributed by Sony/RED.
“Esoteric Symbolism screams at the men behind the curtain, shining a spotlight on the establishment in an attempt to share their secrets.”
For fans of Pantera, Tool, Metallica, Devin Townsend & Soilwork…(Think Dream Theater on steroids without the extended wankery) Produced/Mixed by Dean Wells and mastered by Lasse Lammert (Alestorm, Stuck Mojo).
Some Quotes on the album:
"Edgy melodic tunes with quality production all add up to a great modern prog/metal album. Excellent guitars, vocals, keyboards, drums, bass - not a weak link in the Teramaze chain! Highly recommended!" -Ted Kirkpatrick / Tourniquet
"Awesome. I love the songs, production is great and the guitars sounds incredibly tight. Love the instrumental opener, some cool voicings. Very modern and punchy. And the most important thing is that it sounds original.
I'm definitely a fan." - Marco Sfogli- (James Labrie,Jordan Rudess,Virgil Donati).
Dean Wells – lead/Rhythm Guitars, Backing Vocals
Brett Rerekura – Vocals
John Zambelis – Guitar
Dean Kennedy – Drums
Progressive Rock & Progressive Metal - E-ZINE