segunda-feira, setembro 09, 2013

Yes - the complete keys to ascension (4cd/1dvd)

In 1995, Yes reformed its revered mid-1970s line-up, Jon Anderson, Chris Squire, Steve Howe, Rick Wakeman and Alan White.

Epic new studio tracks, recalling the ambition of the band's heyday, were recorded at Yesworld studios in San Luis Obispo, California throughout the winter of 1995 and spring of 1996, and the band subsequently staged a series of concerts at The Freemont Theatre in SLO performing material from all phases of its career (including major songs from Close To The Edge, Tales From Topographic Oceans and Going For The One).

Both in the studio and live, the reformed band gelled superbly and the complete recordings are available on this wonderful Roger Dean presented 4cd / 1 dvd set.

This is the 2010 Proper Records digi-pack edition.


Disc 1 (Live at SLO):

1. Siberian Khatru
2. The Revealing Science Of God
3. America
4. Onward
5. Awaken

Disc 2 (Live at SLO / Studio Tracks):

1. Roundabout
2. Starship Trooper
3. Be The One*
4. That, That Is*

Disc 3 (Live at SLO):

1. I've Seen All Good People
2. Going For The One
3. Time And A Word
4. Close To The Edge
5. Turn Of The Century
6. And You And I

Disc 4 (Studio Tracks):

1. Mind Drive*
2. Foot Prints*
3. Bring To The Power*
4. Children Of Light*
5. Sign Language*

Disc 5 (DVD):

1. Siberian Khatru
2. Close To The Edge
3. I've Seen All Good People
4. Time And A Word
5. And You And I
6. The Revealing Science Of God
7. Going For The One
8. Turn Of The Century
9. America
10. Onward
11. Awaken
12. Roundabout
13. Starship Trooper

*Studio Tracks


- Jon Anderson / Vocals, percussion, guitars, harp
- Steve Howe / Electric and acoustic guitars, vocals
- Rick Wakeman / Keyboards
- Chris Squire / Bass, vocals
- Alan White / Drums and Percussion, vocals
Progressive Rock & Progressive Metal - E-Zine