quinta-feira, agosto 22, 2013

Metal Mind Productions to release the second album by the heavy metal band Exlibris

Metal Mind Productions is proud to announce the release of a brand new album by the heavy metal band from Poland – Exlibris. Combining the energy of traditional heavy metal and hard rock with melodic hooks and complex arrangements since the end of 2003, Exlibris stands for rockin' guitars, distinct rhythms, epic orchestrations and powerful lead vocals.

The band's sophomore release "Humagination" was recorded in March 2013 and is scheduled for release on October, 21st in Europe and November, 5th in USA (via MVD). 12 songs with fresh melodic heavy metal ideas, 3 guest appearances, stellar production, world-class vocals and catchy melodies – it's an ideal album that should appeal to fans of Dream Theater, Iron Maiden and Masterplan...

The album was recorded in March 2013 and it was produced by Mariusz Konik and Robert Wawro from HZ Studio. The mix and mastering was done by Tomasz Zalewski in ZED Studio.

„Work on the album took us quite a long time and of course we have encountered a few difficulties. Luckily, we have managed to solve them. The interest of such a big company as Metal Mind Productions lets us believe that we did something good. We are convinced that thanks to our co-operation our music will reach a large number of fans of melodic heavy metal not only in Poland but also worldwide." – says Piotr 'Voltan' Sikora, the band's keyboardist.

Today, the band reveal the cover artwork and tracklist of the new album. The artwork was prepared by Michał "Xaay" Loranc, known from his previous work for bands like Nile, Behemot, Kamelot, Vader or Decapitated.

Exlibris "Humagination"


1. Follow The Light
2. Hellphoria
3. Astral Geometry
4. Of Fire and Thunder
5. Elemental
6. Left Behind
7. Dreamcraft
8. Another Day
9. Illumina
10. The Arrival
11. All Guts, No Glory
The Curtain Falls

The band was formed in late 2003 by Daniel Lechmański and Piotr Sikora. Their first studio album "Skyward" from  2006 received quite good reviews. Over the next few years, the bands struggled with line-up changes within the rhythm section, but continued to create music and to play occasional concerts. In the meantime, Daniel Lechmański joined Chain Reaction and recorded three albums with them. Also, Piotr Sikora is a member of Leash Eye since 2009. In January 2012 the band started to record their second album - "Humagination". During the recording time, it turned out that their vocalist Marcin will not be able to complete the recordings. Krzysztof Sokołowski aka Mistress of the Night became their new frontman. As a result, the recordings ended in early 2013.

Exlibris – line-up:
Krzysztof Sokołowski - vocal
Daniel Lechmański - guitars, vocal
Piotr Sikora – keyboards
Piotr Torbicz – bass guitar
Misiek Ślusarski – drums

Exlibris on-line:

Progressive Rock & Progressive Metal - E-ZINE