sábado, agosto 24, 2013

Sammy Hagar reveals final tracklisting and artwork for new album

Sammy Hagar has enlisted three legendary musicians - Toby Keith, Mickey Hart and TajMahal - to round out the final three tracks on his first-ever rock collaborations album:"Sammy Hagar and Friends".  Previously confirmed musicians featured  on the new album include Michael Anthony, Nancy Wilson, Neal Schon, Kid Rock, Joe Satriani, Chad Smith, Denny Carmassi, Bill Church, and many more.

The Red Rocker's first solo album in 5 years, "Sammy Hagar and Friends" is set for release by Frontiers Records on September 24th in North America, September 27th in Europe, September 29th in the UK, and will be preceded by the album's first single and video for the high voltage track "Knockdown Dragout" featuring Kid Rock, Joe Satrianiand Denny Carmassi.

In addition to the 10-track standard edition album, fans will also have an opportunity to purchase a Deluxe Edition of "Sammy Hagar and Friends", packaged in a high-glossDigipak.  The Deluxe CD/DVD package includes an exclusive bonus audio track "Space Station #5" recorded live at the Ronnie Montrose Tribute Concert held on April 29, 2012 in San Francisco, as well as the "Making of" album documentary which includes bonus video of the first single "Knockdown Dragout" and more.

From new original songs including "Not Going Down" (a song specifically written for Hagar by Jay Buchanan of Rival Sons), "Knockdown Dragout", "Bad On Fords and Chevrolets", "All We Need Is An Island", and "Father Sun", to reimagined covers of classics including Bob Seger's, "Ramblin' Gamblin' Man", and Depeche Mode's "Personal Jesus" – Hagar has masterfully assembled an album that delves into rock, country, pop, blues and zydeco.

Progressive Rock & Progressive Metal - E-Zine